top of page

One-minute DAW Tutorials!


Hey folks! I'm excited to introduce my new series called 1-min Tutorials! I've been hard at work and have already released 3 episodes of this, with more coming every day! In an eternal effort to becoming a YouTube Content creator, I've been trying a few different series to see which one sticks. I would eventually like to pay to get more subscribers, but thought to have a bunch of content ready to be binged first! Nowadays that Facebook seems to be on its way out, I find a lot of joy in frequenting Audio groups and trying to help people out, until it finally dawned on me that that could be a way of getting subscribers by creating content literally for one person! Hopefully if I do enough of these and get one subscriber per video, I'd still end up hitting my goal of 1000 subscribers in about a year or so! Not great, but not bad either! In the first episode I tackled the issue of splitting stereo tracks into mono, and in the second episode I did the opposite, turning two mono tracks into a stereo item. This is easy to do for any Pro Tools user, but in Reaper, since tracks don't have a pre-specified number of tracks, you need to employ a bunch of trickery! In the next three episodes, I will tackle 'Cycle Actions' from the SWS Extensions. While the series is called 1-min tips, my real goal is to keep every video under 2 minutes! I'm also trying to make the overall premise of the series as loose as possible, so while the first 5 episodes are all on Reaper, I want the series to be able to house anything from other DAWs, to overall sound design and recording techniques, and anything loosely audio-related. If you have any questions that loosely relate to audio, let me know in the comments and I'll do a video on it ASAP.

13 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page